FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Greta Van Fleet - Black Smoke Rising (EP)

Regular price $22.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Black Smoke Rising is the first studio EP by American rock band Greta Van Fleet, and was released digitally on April 21, 2017, and physically on August 7, 2017 by Republic Records. The song "Highway Tune" was released as a single on March 31, 2017, and topped the Billboard Mainstream Rock and Active Rock Rock stations in September 2017. A second single, "Safari Song", was released in October 2017, and peaked at number 2 on the same chart in February 2018. The EP was packed together with a separate group of four songs to create the double EP From the Fires, a double EP released on November 10, 2017.

Release info

Label: Lava – B0027198-01, Republic Records – B0027198-01
Format: Vinyl, 12", EP, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 08 Dec 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Arena Rock, Blues Rock


A1 Highway Tune 3:01
A2 Safari Song 3:55
B1 Flower Power 5:13
B2 Black Smoke Rising 4:20

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now