Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Happy anniversary to us! We're applying a 15% discount on all orders until June 7th.

Jóhann Jóhannsson - Orphée

Regular price $33.00


Orphée is the tenth full-length studio album by Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson, released under Deutsche Grammophon on September 16, 2016. The music is inspired by Jean Cocteau's film of the same name and by Ovid's interpretation of the Orpheus myth.

Release info

Label: Deutsche Grammophon 479 6322
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Electronic, Classical
Style: Neo-Classical


A1 Flight From The City
A2 A Song For Europa
A3 The Drowned World
A4 A Deal With Chaos
A5 A Pile Of Dust
A6 A Sparrow Alighted Upon Our Shoulder
A7 Fragment I
B1 By The Roes, And By The Hinds Of The Field
B2 The Radiant City
B3 Fragment II
B4 The Burning Mountain
B5 De Luce Et Umbra
B6 Good Morning, Midnight
B7 Good Night, Day
B8 Orphic Hymn

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now