Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Happy anniversary to us! We're applying a 15% discount on all orders until June 7th.

Jóhann Jóhannsson - Personal Effects (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Regular price $29.00


Jóhann Gunnar Jóhannsson (Icelandic pronunciation: ​[ˈjouːhan ˈjouːhansɔn]; 19 September 1969 – 9 February 2018) was an Icelandic composer who wrote music for a wide array of media including theatre, dance, television, and films. His work is stylised by its blending of traditional orchestration with contemporary electronic elements. Jóhann released solo albums from 2002 onward. In 2016, he signed with Deutsche Grammophon, through which he released his last solo album, Orphée. Some of his works in film include the original scores for Denis Villeneuve's Prisoners, Sicario, and Arrival, and James Marsh's The Theory of Everything. Jóhann was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Score for both The Theory of Everything and Sicario, and won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score for the former. He was a music and sound consultant on Mother!, directed by Darren Aronofsky in 2017. His scores for Mary Magdalene and Mandy were released posthumously. His only directorial work, Last and First Men, premiered two years after his death at the 70th Berlin International Film Festival.

Release info

Label: Deutsche Grammophon 483 8386
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Unknown
Released: 2020
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack


A1 Intro
A2 Confrontation
A3 Courtroom
A4 Linda And Walter
A5 Weightlifting
A6 Dressing Up
A7 Wrestling
A8 Indian Wedding
A9 Love Scene
B1 News Of Death
B2 Verdict
B3 The Flight
B4 Things We Left Behind
B5 End Theme
B6 Credits
B7 Annie's Death (Live In Kraków)

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now