FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Jónsi & Alex Somers - Riceboy Sleeps (3LP, Reissue, Remastered, Limited Edition)

Regular price $61.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Riceboy Sleeps is the debut studio album by ambient duo Jónsi & Alex, released on 20 July 2009. The album is a collaboration between Sigur Rós vocalist Jón Þór Birgisson and partner Alex Somers which features acoustic instrumental music alongside a string quartet, Amiina, and the Kópavogsdætur Choir.

Release info

Label: Krúnk KRUNK33LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Vinyl, 12", EP, Reissue, Remastered, All Media, Limited Edition
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Genre: Electronic, Classical
Style: Neo-Classical, Ambient


Riceboy Sleeps
A1 Happiness
A2 Atlas Song
B1 Indian Summer
B2 Stokkseyri
C1 Boy 1904
C2 All The Big Trees
C3 Daníell In The Sea
D1 Howl
D2 Sleeping Giant
All Animals EP
E1 Chapter One
F1 Chapter Two
F2 Chapter Three

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now