FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Lauryn Hill - MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 (2LP, Reissue)

Regular price $36.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 is a live album by American singer and rapper Lauryn Hill. The performance comes from her 2002 MTV Unplugged special recorded on July 21, 2001 at MTV Studios in Times Square, New York City. Hill abandoned the hip hop sounds of her debut album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill (1998) in favor of folk and soul songs she performed with an acoustic guitar. The songs were interspersed with spoken interludes about her personal and artistic struggles.

When MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 was released, it received mediocre reviews and did not sell well. Most critics found Hill's performances self-indulgent and repetitive, although some appreciated the album as a bold and sincere change in artistic direction. It has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, having shipped one million copies in the United States.

Release info

Label: Columbia 19075851211
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Hip Hop


A1 Intro
A2 Mr Intentional
A3 Adam Lives In Theory
A4 Interlude 1
A5 Oh Jerusalem
B1 Interlude 2
B2 Freedom Time
B3 Interlude 3
B4 I Find It Hard To Say (Rebel)
B5 Just Like Water
B6 Interlude 4
B7 Just Want You Around
C1 I Gotta Find Peace Of Mind
C2 Interlude 5
C3 Mystery Of Inquity
D1 Interlude 6
D2 I Get Out
D3 Interlude 7
D4 I Remember
D5 So Much Things To Say
D6 The Conquering Lion
D7 Outro

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now