FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Marvin Gaye - Moods Of Marvin Gaye (Reissue)

Regular price $27.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Moods of Marvin Gaye is the seventh studio album by Marvin Gaye, released on the Tamla label in 1966.

The album's plan was to establish the singer as a strong albums-oriented artist, as well as a hit maker, although Gaye was still uncomfortable with performing strictly R&B. He had begun work on a standards album around this time after meeting musician Bobby Scott. However, sessions were unsuccessful. As a matter of fact, Gaye would successfully complete a standards album only in his later years, an album which would be released posthumously (That album would be Vulnerable released in 1997). For the time being, Gaye was winning more fans and had become a crossover teen idol. Six songs from Moods of Marvin Gaye were released as singles: impressively, all reached the Top 40 on the R&B singles chart and four of them reached the Top 40 on the Pop Singles Chart, a rare feat for a solo R&B artist even at that time.

Gaye also scored his first two #1 R&B singles, "I'll Be Doggone" and "Ain't That Peculiar", both co-written by Gaye's friend, Berry Gordy's right-hand man Smokey Robinson.

Release info

Label: Tamla 0600753535059
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: UK, Europe & US
Released: 2016
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul


A1 I'll Be Doggone
A2 Little Darling (I Need You)
A3 Take This Heart Of Mine
A4 Hey Diddle Diddle
A5 One More Heartache
A6 Ain't That Peculiar
B1 Night Life
B2 You've Been A Long Time Coming
B3 Your Unchanging Love
B4 You're The One For Me
B5 I Worry 'Bout You
B6 One For My Baby (And One For The Road)

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now