Discounted shipping starts on orders over $76. Shipping in Canada is FREE for orders over $99! (Read more)

Mike Oldfield - The Killing Fields (Original Film Soundtrack) (Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $32.00


The Killing Fields is the 10th record album by Mike Oldfield, released in 1984 on Virgin Records. It was the soundtrack album for the British drama film of the same name based on the experiences of two journalists in the Khmer Rouge regime in Cambodia. It is the only full-length film score written by Oldfield. The music was orchestrated by David Bedford. The Killing Fields was re-released in a remastered edition format on 29 January 2016, as per all previous albums which were originally released on the Virgin label.

Release info

Label: Mercury 474 777-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Stage & Screen
Style: Abstract, Soundtrack, Ambient, Downtempo, Modern Classical, Experimental


A1 Pran's Theme
A2 Requiem For A City
A3 Evacuation
A4 Pran's Theme 2
A5 Capture
A6 Execution
A7 Bad News
A8 Pran's Departure
B1 Worksite
B2 The Year Zero
B3 Blood Sucking
B4 The Year Zero 2
B5 Pran's Escape / The Killing Fields
B6 The Trek
B7 The Boy's Burial / Pran Sees The Red Cross
B8 Good News
B9 Étude

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now