FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Mogwai - Atomic (2LP)

Regular price $25.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.

Atomic is an original soundtrack album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai, released on 1 April 2016 on Rock Action Records.
The music was originally composed for Mark Cousins' documentary Atomic: Living in Dread and Promise.
The album features entirely instrumental music from start to finish. The song titles allude to atomic bombs such as Little Boy and Tzar Bomba as well as scientific or military objects and concepts connected with nuclear warfare such as SCRAM, Uranium-235 and Pripyat, the abanoned city near the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant in Ukraine.

Label: Temporary Residence Limited – TRR272
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 29 Mar 2016
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Stage & Screen
Style: Post Rock, Soundtrack

A1 Ether
A2 Scram
B1 Bitterness Centrifuge
B2 U-235
B3 Pripyat
C1 Weak Force
C2 Little Boy
C3 Are You A Dancer
D1 Tzar
D2 Fat Man

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now