FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Roberts, Sam – We Were Born In A Flame (3LP, Reissue)

Regular price $57.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


We Were Born in a Flame is the debut full-length studio album by Canadian rock musician and singer/songwriter Sam Roberts. A re-recorded version of "Where Have All the Good People Gone?" was released as the album's first single in Canada and had a music video made for it. "Hard Road" was also released as a single with a music video in Canada. The songs "Brother Down" and "Don't Walk Away Eileen" had been previously released as radio/video singles in Canada to promote Roberts' previous EP, The Inhuman Condition. "Brother Down" was also re-recorded for this album. In the United States, "Brother Down" was used to promote the album, while in the United Kingdom, "Don't Walk Away Eileen" was used.

Release info

Label: Universal Music Canada – 02567651970
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP
All Media, Deluxe Edition
Country: Canada
Released: 05 Oct 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock


A1 Hard Road
A2 Where Have All The Good People Gone?
A3 Brother Down
A4 Higher Learning
B1 Dead End
B2 Taj Mahal
B3 Every Part Of Me
B4 The Canadian Dream
C1 Rarefied
C2 On The Run
C3 Don't Walk Away Eileen
C4 No Sleep
D1 This Wreck Of A Life
D2 Climb Over Me
D3 Paranoia
E1 Brother Down (Original Demo)
E2 Taj Mahal (Original Demo)
E3 Every Part Of Me (Original Demo)
E4 On The Run (Original Demo)
F1 Say You'll Be Mine
F2 Got Soul But No Money
F3 Durban Poison

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now