FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Rush - 2112 40th Anniversary (3LP, 200 gram, Remastered)

Regular price $88.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


2112 (pronounced "twenty-one twelve") is the fourth studio album by the Canadian rock band Rush. Released on 1 April 1976, it features the seven-part title suite composed by Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, with lyrics written by Neil Peart telling a dystopian story set in the year 2112. It is sometimes described as a concept album although the songs on the second side are unrelated to the suite. Rush repeated this arrangement on the 1978 album Hemispheres.

Release info

Label: Mercury – 06025 572 027-0 (0)
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Etched, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 16 Dec 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock


A1 – Overture
A2 – The Temples Of Syrinx 
A3 – Discovery 
A4 – Presentation 
A5 – Oracle: The Dream 
A6 – Soliloquy 
A7 – Grand Finale
B1 –Rush A Passage to Bangkok 
B2 –Rush The Twilight Zone 
B3 –Rush Lessons 
B4 –Rush Tears 
B5 –Rush Something For Nothing 
Bonus Tracks
C1 –Neil Peart Solar Federation 
C2 –Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nick Raskulinecz Overture 
C3 –Billy Talent A Passage to Bangkok 
C4 –Steven Wilson The Twilight Zone 
C5 –Alice In Chains Tears 4
C6 –Jacob Moon Something For Nothing 
D1 –Rush "2112" - Live at Massey Hall 1976 Outtake 
E1 –Rush Something For Nothing 
E2 –Rush The Twilight Zone 
E3 –Rush 2112 1976 Radio Ad 

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now