FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Sinatra, Frank - In The Wee Small Hours (180 gram, Remastered, Mono)

Regular price $28.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


In the Wee Small Hours is the ninth studio album by American vocalist Frank Sinatra. It was released in April 1955 on Capitol Records, produced by Voyle Gilmore with arrangements by Nelson Riddle. All the songs on the album deal with specific themes such as loneliness, introspection, lost love, failed relationships, depression and night-life; as a result, In the Wee Small Hours has been called one of the first concept albums. The cover artwork reflects these themes, portraying Sinatra on an eerie and deserted street awash in blue-tinged street lights. He had been developing this idea since 1946 with his first album release, The Voice; he would successfully continue this "concept" formula with later albums such as Songs for Swingin' Lovers! and Only the Lonely.

Release info

Label: Capitol Records – W 581, Capitol Records – B0020305-01, UMe – 06020537761579, Signature Sinatra – B0020305-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Mono
Country: UK, Europe & US
Released: 2014
Genre: Jazz, Pop
Style: Big Band, Ballad


A1 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
A2 Mood Indigo
A3 Glad To Be Unhappy
A4 I Get Along Without You Very Well
A5 Deep In A Dream
A6 I See Your Face Before Me
A7 Can't We Be Friends
A8 When Your Lover Has Gone
B1 What Is This Thing Called Love
B2 Last Night When We Were Young
B3 I'll Be Around
B4 Ill Wind
B5 It Never Entered My Mind
B6 Dancing On The Ceiling
B7 I'll Never Be The Same
B8 This Love Of Mine

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now