Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Soundgarden - Live From The Artists Den (LP)

Regular price $94.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


The discography of Soundgarden, an American rock band, consists of six studio albums, two live albums, six compilation albums, eight extended plays, 24 singles and 23 music videos. Soundgarden was formed in Seattle, Washington in 1984 by vocalist Chris Cornell, guitarist Kim Thayil, and bassist Hiro Yamamoto. The drummer position was originally filled by Cornell until 1986 when Matt Cameron became the band's permanent drummer. The band signed with the independent label Sub Pop and released the Screaming Life EP in 1987 and the Fopp EP in 1988. In 1988, the band signed with legendary punk record label SST Records and released its debut full-length album, Ultramega OK. The band subsequently signed with A&M Records, becoming the first grunge band to sign with a major label. In 1989, the band released its first album for a major label, Louder Than Love. In 1990, the band was joined by a new bassist, Ben Shepherd. The new line-up released Badmotorfinger in 1991. The album brought the band to a new level of commercial success, and Soundgarden found itself amidst the sudden popularity and attention given to the Seattle music scene. The band's next album was to be its breakthrough. Superunknown, released in 1994, debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 and launched several successful singles, including "Spoonman" and "Black Hole Sun". In 1996, the band released its fifth studio album, Down on the Upside; while successful, the album could not emulate the precedent set by Superunknown. In 1997, the band broke up due to internal strife over its creative direction. Soundgarden has sold 14 million records in the US, and an estimated 30 worldwide. Cornell announced Soundgarden's reunion on January 1, 2010, The band's first studio album in 16 years, King Animal, was released on November 13, 2012. It debuted and peaked at number five on the Billboard 200.

Release Info

Artist: Soundgarden
Label: UMe
Format: LP
Country: US
Label: UMe
Released: 2019-07-26
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


A1 Incessant Mace
A2 My Wave
A3 Been Away Too Long
B1 Worse Dreams
B2 Jesus Christ Pose
B3 Flower
B4 Taree
C1 Spoonman
C2 By Crooked Steps
C3 Blind Dogs
C4 Rowing
D1 Non-State Actor
D2 Drawing Flies
D3 Hunted Down
D4 Black Saturday
D5 Bones Of Birds
E1 Blow Up The Outside World
E2 Fell On Black Days
E3 Burden In My Hand
F1 A Thousand Days Before
F2 Blood On The Valley Floor
F3 Rusty Cage
F4 New Damage
G1 4th Of July
G2 Outshined
G3 Black Hole Sun
H1 Ty Cobb
H2 Slaves & Bulldozers
H3 Feedbacchanal

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now