Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Talking Heads - Fear Of Music (Reissue)

Regular price $32.00


Fear of Music is the third studio album by American rock band Talking Heads, released on August 3, 1979 by Sire Records. It was recorded at locations in New York City during April and May 1979 and was produced by the quartet and Brian Eno. The album reached number 21 on the Billboard 200 and number 33 on the UK Albums Chart, and spawned the singles "Life During Wartime", "I Zimbra", and "Cities".

Fear of Music received favourable reviews from critics. Praise centred on its unconventional rhythms and frontman David Byrne's lyrical performances. The album is often considered one of the best Talking Heads releases, and has featured in several publications' lists of the best albums of all time.

Release info

Label: Sire R1-6076
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2013
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Leftfield, Indie Rock, Pop Rock


A1 I Zimbra
A2 Mind
A3 Paper
A4 Cities
A5 Life During Wartime
A6 Memories Can't Wait
B1 Air
B2 Heaven
B3 Animals
B4 Electric Guitar
B5 Drugs

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now