FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

The Alarm - Strength 1985-1986 (2LP, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $32.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Strength is the second studio album by The Alarm, released in 1985 on IRS Records. The single "Strength" was released before the album, reaching #40 on the UK singles chart. This was followed after the album release by "Spirit of '76", which reached #22 and saw the band on Top of the Pops and in various other TV appearances. "Knife Edge" was the final single from the album to be released, just failing to reach the top 40. The album was initially released on vinyl LP, vinyl picture disc and cassette. As technology improved, a CD version was released. An extended remastered version was released in 2000, with a revised track listing, B-sides and previously unreleased recordings, plus new and original artwork, photos, lyrics, sleeve notes by Mike Peters and interactive programming information to play the album in its original form. Alt-Strength is a full set of demos that was released as a double-CD set on 12 November 2001. Strength 1985-1986 is a remastered double-CD set featuring the original album, unreleased studio sessions, and 12" mixes issued in 2019.

Release info

Label: The Twenty First Century Recording Company 21C105LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered
Country: UK
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock


A1 Knife Edge
A2 Strength
A3 Dawn Chorus
A4 Spirit Of '76
B1 Deeside
B2 Father To Son
B3 Only The Thunder
B4 The Day The Ravens Left The Tower
B5 Walk Forever By My Side
C1 Absolute Reality [Demo]
C2 Sons Of Diverce [Demo]
C3 One Step Closer To Home [Demo]
C4 The Day The Ravens Left The Tower [Demo]
C5 Steeltown [Demo]
C6 We Are The Majority [Demo]
D1 Knife Edge [Demo]
D2 Memorial Day [Demo]
D3 Black Side Of Fortune [Demo]
D4 Give Me Love [Soundcheck Demo]
D5 In The Cold Light Of Day [Pluto Studios Demo]
D6 River Still To Cross [Marcus Studios Demo]

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now