Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

The Avett Brothers - True Sadness (2LP)

Regular price $39.00


True Sadness is the ninth studio album by American folk rock band The Avett Brothers. Produced by Rick Rubin, the album was released on June 24, 2016, through American Recordings and Republic Records. A vinyl edition was released on August 5, 2016. At the 59th Annual Grammy Awards, the album was nominated for Best Americana Album, and the first track "Ain't No Man" was nominated for Best American Roots Performance. The production of the album is chronicled in the 2017 Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio documentary May It Last: A Portrait of the Avett Brothers.

Release info

Label: American Recordings B0025032-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: USA & Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Rock


A1 Ain't No Man
A2 Mama, I Don't Believe
A3 No Hard Feelings
B1 Smithsonian
B2 You Are Mine
B3 Satan Pulls the Strings
C1 True Sadness
C2 I Wish I Was
C3 Fisher Road To Hollywood
D1 Victims Of Life
D2 Divorce Separation Blues
D3 May It Last

Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now