FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - Echo (2LP, Single Sided, Etched, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $28.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Echo is the tenth studio album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Released in April 1999, the album reached number 10 on the Billboard 200 aided by singles "Free Girl Now," "Swingin'" and "Room at the Top," which hit numbers 5, 17 and 19 respectively on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks in 1999. The album was the band's last collaboration with producer Rick Rubin, and was also the last to feature contributions from longtime bassist/vocalist Howie Epstein, who died of a heroin overdose in 2003. Despite still being a member of the band, Epstein is missing from the album's cover photo because he failed to show up for the photo shoot, and Petty ordered it to commence without him. Echo was certified Gold (500,000 copies sold) by the RIAA in July 1999, only three months after it was released. Echo is the only Heartbreakers' album to feature a lead vocal from another member of the band: Mike Campbell on "I Don't Wanna Fight." "Free Girl Now" is also notable for being the second single by a major artist to be made available for free internet download in MP3 format by the artist. Petty's marketing decision caused concern at Warner Bros., and the download was pulled after two days, but propagated thanks to services like Napster.

Release info

Label: Warner Bros. Records 9362 49202 5
Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered, Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched, Reissue, Remastered, All Media, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Classic Rock


A1 Room At The Top
A2 Counting On You
A3 Free Girl Now
A4 Lonesome Sundown
A5 Swingin'
B1 Accused Of Love
B2 Echo
B3 Won't Last Long
B4 Billy The Kid
B5 I Don't Wanna Fight
C1 This One's For Me
C2 No More
C3 About To Give Out
C4 Rhino Skin
C5 One More Day, One More Night

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now