FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Tom Waits - Bawlers (2LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Colour)

Regular price $47.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Bawlers is composed of mostly downbeat numbers, replacing the hope of ballads on previous albums with resignation (notably "Bend Down the Branches", "Little Drop of Poison", "Fannin Street", "Little Man", and "Widow's Grove"). The track "Down There by the Train" was written by Waits for Johnny Cash, and was first released on Cash's first American Recordings album. Waits claims to have originally intended to call this part of the compilation Shut Up and Eat Your Ballads.

Release info

Label: Anti- 87549-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Rock, Blues


A1 Bend Down The Branches
A2 You Can Never Hold Back Spring
A3 Long Way Home
A4 Widow’s Grove
A5 Little Drop Of Poison
A6 Shiny Things
B1 World Keeps Turning
B2 Tell It To Me
B3 Never Let Go
B4 Fannin Street
C1 Little Man
C2 It’s Over
C3 If I Have To Go
C4 Goodnight Irene
C5 The Fall Of Troy
D1 Take Care Of All My Children
D2 Down There By The Train
D3 Danny Says
D4 Jayne’s Blue Wish
D5 Young At Heart

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now