FREE shipping starts on orders over $99 to most locations in Canada.

Whitesnake - Slip Of The Tongue (2LP, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $40.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Slip of the Tongue is the eighth studio album by the British hard rock band Whitesnake, released in 1989. The album peaked at number 10 on both the UK Album Chart and US Billboard 200. Four singles were released from the album: "Fool for Your Loving", "The Deeper the Love", "Now You're Gone" and "Judgement Day". All the singles hit the US Mainstream Rock Tracks Top 40, two of which, "The Deeper the Love" and "Fool for Your Loving" cracked the Top 5. Slip of the Tongue has sold over one million copies in the US, reaching platinum status.

"Fool for Your Loving" originally appeared on the album Ready an' Willing, but it was re-recorded for this album.

Release info

Label: Rhino Records 0190295409784
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock


A1 Slip Of The Tongue
A2 Kittens Got Claws
A3 Cheap An' Nasty
A4 Judgment Day
A4 Now You're Gone
B1 The Deeper The Love
B2 Sailing Ships
B3 Wings Of The Storm
C1 Slow Poke Music
C2 Fool For Your Loving
C3 Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
C4 Now You're Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix)
C5 Cheap An' Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)
D1 Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
D2 Fool For Your Loving (Vai Voltage Mix)
D3 Judgment Day (Alternate& Extended Solos)
D4 Fool For Your Loving (AOR Mix With CHR Intro)

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now