Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Anathema - Falling Deeper (LP, Album, Limited Edition)

Regular price $29.00

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Falling Deeper is an album of orchestral re-interpretations from British atmospheric rock band Anathema released on 5 September 2011. The album is a follow-up to 2008's Hindsight, for which the band recorded different versions of their past songs. The album was produced by singer/guitarist Vincent Cavanagh and guitarist and main composer of the band Daniel Cavanagh who defines the record as “a nod to our past and a look to our future all at the same time, with a sound that is designed to transport you to the heart of the present moment.” The mixing was made by Andrea Wright at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool. The orchestral arrangements are composed by the band in collaboration with Dave Stewart who worked with Anathema on We're Here Because We're Here. The songs received new musical and vocal arrangements with 'feedback' lead guitars centred on a grand piano and a rhythm section. Dutch singer Anneke van Giersbergen sings on "Everwake", a song originally released on the 1992 EP The Crestfallen, and on "...Alone".

Release Info

Artist: Anathema
Label: Kscope
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: UK
Label: Kscope
Released: 2011
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Prog Rock


A1 Crestfallen
A2 Sleep In Sanity
A3 Kingdom
A4 They Die
A5 Everwake
B1 J'ai Fait Une Promesse
B2 Alone
B3 We The Gods
B4 Sunset Of Age

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now